LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Winthrop Eagles
Conference: Big South
Winthrop Eagles RPI is '220'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 11 - 17
Home 7 - 4
Away 4 - 10
Neutral 0 - 3
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 2 - 7
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 220 0.4640
NPI 236 61.81
SOS 188 0.4848
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 5
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 1
101-200 3 - 6 4 - 6
201+ 8 - 7 7 - 5
Points / Game
Offense 65.6
Defense 67.8
Margin -2.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 193 192 193 217 198 212 235 213 224 216 204 227 230 236 237 236
RPI 122 143 144 132 92 149 156 177 187 188 188 215 221 223 222 220
Predicted RPI 119 134 153 165 188 184 219 226 223 222
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 13, 2010 Final Non Div I - QueeNC   70 - 61 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Winston-Salem, NC
2 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final 31 vs Virginia Commonwealth 28 - 12 54 - 67 L
NIT Season Tip-Off - Winston-Salem, NC
3 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 154 vs Hampton 23 - 9 44 - 45 L
NIT Season Tip-Off - Winston-Salem, NC
4 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 256 @ Wake Forest 8 - 24 83 - 74 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Winston-Salem, NC
5 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 56 vs Belmont 30 - 5 44 - 71 L
6 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final Non Div I - Lander   65 - 46 W
7 Thu, Dec 2, 2010 Final 201 @ VMI 14 - 13 88 - 82 W
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 186 @ Liberty 16 - 13 72 - 75 L
9 Tue, Dec 7, 2010 Final 228 @ Charlotte 10 - 20 57 - 68 L
10 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 136 Jacksonville 19 - 12 73 - 66 W
11 Mon, Dec 20, 2010 Final 79 @ Dayton 22 - 14 58 - 73 L
12 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 5 @ Kentucky 29 - 9 52 - 89 L
13 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 207 Presbyterian College 13 - 18 53 - 51 W
14 Thu, Jan 6, 2011 Final 141 UNC Asheville 17 - 14 67 - 88 L
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 261 Gardner-Webb 9 - 21 63 - 48 W
16 Thu, Jan 13, 2011 Final 101 @ Coastal Carolina 24 - 6 69 - 74 L
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 234 @ Charleston Southern 12 - 16 60 - 69 L
18 Thu, Jan 20, 2011 Final 334 Radford 2 - 24 74 - 58 W
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 262 High Point 10 - 19 77 - 49 W
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 207 @ Presbyterian College 13 - 18 74 - 76 L
21 Tue, Feb 1, 2011 Final 334 @ Radford 2 - 24 66 - 67 L
22 Thu, Feb 3, 2011 Final 261 @ Gardner-Webb 9 - 21 60 - 57 W
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 141 @ UNC Asheville 17 - 14 57 - 53 W
24 Thu, Feb 10, 2011 Final 234 Charleston Southern 12 - 16 75 - 68 W
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 101 Coastal Carolina 24 - 6 56 - 61 L
26 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 262 @ High Point 10 - 19 69 - 70 L
ESPNU BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 148 Ohio 19 - 16 74 - 77 L
28 Thu, Feb 24, 2011 Final 186 Liberty 16 - 13 61 - 56 W
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 201 VMI 14 - 13 85 - 89 L
Big South Conference Tournament - Lexington, VA
30 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 201 @ VMI 14 - 13 73 - 78 L