LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Virginia Cavaliers
Conference: ACC
Virginia Cavaliers RPI is '138'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 15
Home 11 - 6
Away 4 - 6
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 9 - 5
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 138 0.5117
NPI 141 71.52
SOS 104 0.5263
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 6 0 - 6
51-100 5 - 5 4 - 5
101-200 5 - 2 6 - 2
201+ 6 - 2 6 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 61.9
Defense 62.4
Margin -0.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 65 60 53 90 102 112 113 115 141 143 156 153 158 139 146 141
RPI 59 71 56 113 125 144 135 123 153 149 150 144 146 134 141 138
Predicted RPI 193 183 156 187 161 168 147 147 134 141
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 227 William & Mary 9 - 22 76 - 52 W
2 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final 311 South Carolina Upstate 5 - 25 74 - 54 W
3 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 151 @ Stanford 15 - 16 60 - 81 L
EA Sports Maui Invitational - Lahaina Civic Center (Lahaina, HI)
4 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 30 vs Washington 24 - 11 63 - 106 L
EA Sports Maui Invitational - Lahaina Civic Center (Lahaina, HI)
5 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 132 vs Oklahoma 14 - 17 74 - 56 W
EA Sports Maui Invitational - Lahaina Civic Center (Lahaina, HI)
6 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final 35 vs Wichita State 28 - 8 58 - 70 L
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
7 Mon, Nov 29, 2010 Final 86 @ Minnesota 17 - 14 87 - 79 W
8 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 Final 65 @ Virginia Tech 22 - 12 57 - 54 W
9 Tue, Dec 7, 2010 Final 334 Radford 2 - 24 54 - 44 W
10 Fri, Dec 17, 2010 Final 117 Oregon 20 - 18 63 - 48 W
11 Mon, Dec 20, 2010 Final 269 Norfolk State 12 - 20 50 - 49 W
12 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 286 Seattle University 11 - 20 53 - 59 L
13 Thu, Dec 30, 2010 Final 140 Iowa State 16 - 16 47 - 60 L
14 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 Final 224 LSU 11 - 21 64 - 50 W
15 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final 332 Howard 6 - 24 84 - 63 W
16 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 7 North Carolina 29 - 8 56 - 62 L
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 4 @ Duke 32 - 5 60 - 76 L
18 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 61 @ Boston College 21 - 13 67 - 70 L
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 166 Georgia Tech 13 - 18 72 - 64 W
20 Thu, Jan 27, 2011 Final 97 Maryland 19 - 14 42 - 66 L
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 256 @ Wake Forest 8 - 24 71 - 76 L
22 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 55 Clemson 22 - 12 49 - 47 W
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 69 @ Miami 21 - 15 68 - 70 L
24 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 42 @ Florida State 23 - 11 56 - 63 L
25 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 4 Duke 32 - 5 41 - 56 L
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 65 Virginia Tech 22 - 12 61 - 54 W
27 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 166 @ Georgia Tech 13 - 18 62 - 56 W
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 61 Boston College 21 - 13 44 - 63 L
29 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 125 North Carolina State 15 - 16 69 - 58 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 97 @ Maryland 19 - 14 74 - 60 W
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
31 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 69 vs Miami 21 - 15 62 - 69 L