LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Villanova Wildcats
Conference: Big East
Villanova Wildcats RPI is '44'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 12
Home 13 - 4
Away 7 - 5
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 44 0.5797
NPI 59 80.94
SOS 34 0.5677
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 9 5 - 7
51-100 2 - 0 4 - 2
101-200 8 - 3 6 - 2
201+ 4 - 0 6 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 72.2
Defense 65.4
Margin +6.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 6 Losses
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 6 6 7 12 12 10 8 8 7 7 7 8 12 9 15 15 19 28 34 34
Coaches 6 7 7 12 12 11 8 8 7 7 7 7 12 10 14 14 19 27
NPI 44 22 17 14 12 10 10 7 19 19 28 28 40 51 56 59
RPI 75 40 32 37 18 17 11 9 14 13 20 24 32 31 38 44
Predicted RPI 20 14 12 18 16 24 28 37 31 38
Projected Seed 3 3 3 3 5 5 6 7 8 9
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 82 Bucknell 25 - 9 68 - 52 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Villanova, PA
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 305 Marist 6 - 27 84 - 47 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Villanova, PA
3 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 Final 129 Boston University 21 - 14 82 - 66 W
4 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 223 Lafayette 12 - 19 86 - 41 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
5 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final 38 vs UCLA 23 - 11 82 - 70 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Championship - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
6 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 41 vs Tennessee 19 - 15 68 - 78 L
7 Fri, Dec 3, 2010 Final 167 Saint Joseph's 11 - 22 71 - 60 W
8 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 176 @ Pennsylvania 13 - 15 65 - 53 W
9 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 173 @ La Salle 15 - 18 84 - 81 W
10 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 143 Delaware 14 - 17 78 - 59 W
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 287 @ Monmouth 9 - 21 76 - 36 W
12 Thu, Dec 30, 2010 Final 28 Temple 26 - 8 78 - 74 W
13 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 Final 124 Rutgers 15 - 17 81 - 65 W
14 Thu, Jan 6, 2011 Final 159 @ South Florida 10 - 23 83 - 71 W
15 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 36 Cincinnati 26 - 9 72 - 61 W
16 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 17 Louisville 25 - 10 88 - 74 W
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 97 Maryland 19 - 14 74 - 66 W
18 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 Final 6 @ Connecticut 32 - 9 59 - 61 L
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 20 @ Syracuse 27 - 8 83 - 72 W
20 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 157 @ Providence 15 - 17 68 - 83 L
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 15 Georgetown 21 - 11 66 - 69 L
22 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 50 Marquette 22 - 15 75 - 70 W
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 21 West Virginia 21 - 12 66 - 50 W
24 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 124 @ Rutgers 15 - 17 76 - 77 L
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 12 Pittsburgh 28 - 6 54 - 57 L
26 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 104 @ Seton Hall 13 - 18 60 - 57 W
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 233 @ DePaul 7 - 24 77 - 75 W
28 Mon, Feb 21, 2011 Final 20 Syracuse 27 - 8 64 - 69 L
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 25 Saint John's 21 - 12 68 - 81 L
30 Mon, Feb 28, 2011 Final 10 @ Notre Dame 27 - 7 72 - 93 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 12 @ Pittsburgh 28 - 6 50 - 60 L
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
32 Tue, Mar 8, 2011 Final 159 vs South Florida 10 - 23 69 - 70 L
NCAA - Second Round - Quicken Loans Arena (Cleveland, OH)
33 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 24 vs George Mason 27 - 7 57 - 61 L