LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
UTEP Miners
Conference: Conference USA
UTEP Miners RPI is '63'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 10
Home 18 - 3
Away 5 - 6
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 11 - 5
Non-Conf. 11 - 3
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 63 0.5653
NPI 54 81.65
SOS 103 0.5266
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 3 0 - 2
51-100 5 - 4 4 - 4
101-200 10 - 3 10 - 4
201+ 8 - 0 10 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 70.1
Defense 63.7
Margin +6.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 42
Coaches 44 36 30
NPI 109 92 67 75 64 74 44 38 50 41 44 47 61 54 52 54
RPI 193 214 161 112 91 80 65 65 62 60 53 52 70 58 59 63
Predicted RPI 120 80 73 63 64 52 51 70 58 59
Projected Seed 13
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 190 Pacific 14 - 15 61 - 66 L
Legends Classic - El Paso, TX
2 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 221 Mercer 14 - 18 87 - 74 W
Legends Classic - El Paso, TX
3 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 172 Western Carolina 17 - 15 77 - 65 W
4 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 144 New Mexico State 14 - 17 73 - 56 W
Legends Classic - Boardwalk Hall (Atlantic City, NJ)
5 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 166 vs Georgia Tech 13 - 18 61 - 71 L
Legends Classic - Boardwalk Hall (Atlantic City, NJ)
6 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 51 vs Michigan 20 - 14 65 - 56 W
7 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 144 @ New Mexico State 14 - 17 74 - 72 W
8 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 327 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 7 - 24 77 - 54 W
9 Wed, Dec 15, 2010 Final 325 ULM 5 - 24 79 - 49 W
10 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 168 Texas Tech 13 - 19 82 - 71 W
11 Mon, Dec 20, 2010 Final 230 Stephen F. Austin 14 - 11 61 - 52 W
12 Thu, Dec 23, 2010 Final 8 @ BYU 31 - 5 68 - 89 L
Sun Bowl Invitational - El Paso, TX
13 Tue, Dec 28, 2010 Final Non Div I - WestNM   87 - 58 W
Sun Bowl Invitational - El Paso, TX
14 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 114 Air Force 15 - 15 71 - 54 W
15 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 Final 174 Sam Houston State 14 - 13 74 - 65 W
16 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 84 Tulsa 19 - 13 69 - 59 W
17 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 37 @ UAB 22 - 9 97 - 100 L
18 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 235 @ Tulane 10 - 17 69 - 58 W
19 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 182 Rice 12 - 18 66 - 43 W
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 241 @ Houston 10 - 18 57 - 52 W
21 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 235 Tulane 10 - 17 69 - 65 W
22 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 84 @ Tulsa 19 - 13 68 - 69 L
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 182 @ Rice 12 - 18 59 - 53 W
24 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 188 SMU 17 - 15 67 - 57 W
25 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 66 @ Southern Miss 19 - 10 51 - 64 L
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 241 Houston 10 - 18 76 - 64 W
27 Mon, Feb 21, 2011 Final 74 UCF 20 - 12 68 - 74 L
28 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 108 @ East Carolina 15 - 16 76 - 83 L
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 32 Memphis 25 - 10 74 - 47 W
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 72 Marshall 20 - 12 82 - 74 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 188 @ SMU 17 - 15 59 - 56 W
Conference USA Tournament - El Paso, TX
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 72 Marshall 20 - 12 77 - 65 W
Conference USA Tournament - El Paso, TX
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 84 Tulsa 19 - 13 66 - 54 W
Conference USA Tournament - El Paso, TX
34 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 32 Memphis 25 - 10 66 - 67 L
NIT - First Round - Albuquerque, NM
35 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 70 @ New Mexico 21 - 13 57 - 69 L