LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
UMBC Retrievers
Conference: America East
UMBC Retrievers RPI is '322'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 5 - 25
Home 3 - 10
Away 2 - 14
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 4 - 12
Non-Conf. 1 - 12
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 322 0.3953
NPI 330 48.12
SOS 220 0.4724
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 4
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 3
101-200 1 - 7 2 - 9
201+ 4 - 14 3 - 9
Points / Game
Offense 64.3
Defense 78.5
Margin -14.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 6 Losses
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 340 339 343 339 336 337 337 322 325 314 322 324 325 330 330 330
RPI 338 336 342 335 333 335 331 308 312 302 305 314 317 320 322 322
Predicted RPI 337 337 318 312 305 310 315 319 320 322
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 201 VMI 14 - 13 77 - 94 L
2 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 Final 181 @ Loyola-Maryland 15 - 15 72 - 83 L
3 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 147 Central Connecticut 19 - 12 74 - 82 L
4 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 246 @ Coppin State 13 - 14 69 - 71 L
5 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 102 @ Duquesne 18 - 13 69 - 101 L
6 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 176 @ Pennsylvania 13 - 15 59 - 71 L
7 Fri, Dec 3, 2010 Final 6 @ Connecticut 32 - 9 61 - 94 L
8 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 107 @ Rider 23 - 11 39 - 81 L
9 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 292 Towson 4 - 26 77 - 86 L
10 Tue, Dec 14, 2010 Final 127 American 22 - 9 53 - 66 L
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 208 @ Morgan State 17 - 14 62 - 75 L
12 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 10 @ Notre Dame 27 - 7 53 - 93 L
13 Thu, Dec 30, 2010 Final 288 Niagara 9 - 23 68 - 67 W
14 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 Final 242 Stony Brook 14 - 17 56 - 64 L
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 218 Maine 14 - 15 67 - 82 L
16 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 300 @ Binghamton 8 - 23 75 - 83 L
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 92 @ Vermont 23 - 9 48 - 85 L
18 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 Final 129 Boston University 21 - 14 71 - 67 W
19 Thu, Jan 20, 2011 Final 277 @ Hartford 11 - 20 74 - 70 W
20 Sun, Jan 23, 2011 Final 273 @ New Hampshire 11 - 18 60 - 80 L
21 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 213 Albany 16 - 16 63 - 66 L
22 Mon, Jan 31, 2011 Final 242 @ Stony Brook 14 - 17 59 - 69 L
23 Thu, Feb 3, 2011 Final 300 Binghamton 8 - 23 83 - 79 W
24 Sun, Feb 6, 2011 Final 218 @ Maine 14 - 15 84 - 79 W
25 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 92 Vermont 23 - 9 67 - 80 L
26 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 273 New Hampshire 11 - 18 46 - 63 L
27 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 129 @ Boston University 21 - 14 53 - 85 L
28 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 277 Hartford 11 - 20 57 - 64 L
29 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 213 @ Albany 16 - 16 67 - 83 L
America East Conference Tournament - West Hartford, CT
30 Thu, Mar 3, 2011 Final 300 vs Binghamton 8 - 23 65 - 91 L