LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Texas Longhorns
Conference: Big XII
Texas Longhorns RPI is '11'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 28 - 8
Home 16 - 2
Away 7 - 3
Neutral 5 - 3
Conference 13 - 3
Non-Conf. 12 - 3
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 11 0.6316
NPI 9 92.84
SOS 13 0.5880
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 5 6 - 5
51-100 6 - 3 2 - 1
101-200 10 - 0 12 - 2
201+ 5 - 0 8 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 75.0
Defense 62.2
Margin +12.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 27 26 20 19 25 22 18 13 12 12 10 7 3 3 3 5 7 10 8 8
Coaches 25 22 21 20 25 25 22 14 12 14 11 8 3 3 2 5 8 10 9 16
NPI 54 46 38 28 28 28 19 9 7 7 7 6 9 9 8 9
RPI 35 50 35 25 39 34 41 15 11 7 8 8 9 14 11 11
Predicted RPI 49 47 18 11 7 8 8 9 14 11
Projected Seed 3 2 2 1 1 2 2 2 2 4
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
2K Sports Classic - Austin, TX
1 Mon, Nov 8, 2010 Final 299 Navy 10 - 20 83 - 52 W
2K Sports Classic - Austin, TX
2 Wed, Nov 10, 2010 Final 248 Louisiana Tech 11 - 20 89 - 58 W
2K Sports Classic - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
3 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 46 vs Illinois 20 - 14 90 - 84 W
2K Sports Classic - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
4 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 12 vs Pittsburgh 28 - 6 66 - 68 L
5 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 174 Sam Houston State 14 - 13 84 - 50 W
6 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 182 Rice 12 - 18 62 - 59 W
7 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 290 Lamar 9 - 17 76 - 55 W
Big XII/Pac 10 Hardwood Classic
8 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 Final 73 @ USC 19 - 15 56 - 73 L
9 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 222 Texas State 14 - 15 101 - 65 W
10 Tue, Dec 14, 2010 Final 152 North Florida 15 - 19 70 - 48 W
Greensboro, NC
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 7 vs North Carolina 29 - 8 78 - 76 W
12 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 54 @ Michigan State 18 - 15 67 - 55 W
13 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 246 Coppin State 13 - 14 95 - 75 W
14 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final 130 Arkansas 18 - 13 79 - 46 W
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 6 Connecticut 32 - 9 81 - 82 L
16 Tue, Jan 11, 2011 Final 168 @ Texas Tech 13 - 19 83 - 52 W
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 132 Oklahoma 14 - 17 66 - 46 W
18 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 34 Texas A&M 23 - 9 81 - 60 W
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 1 @ Kansas 35 - 3 74 - 63 W
20 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 58 @ Oklahoma State 20 - 14 61 - 46 W
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 47 Missouri 22 - 11 71 - 58 W
22 Mon, Jan 31, 2011 Final 34 @ Texas A&M 23 - 9 69 - 49 W
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 168 Texas Tech 13 - 19 76 - 60 W
24 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 132 @ Oklahoma 14 - 17 68 - 52 W
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 95 Baylor 17 - 13 69 - 60 W
26 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 58 Oklahoma State 20 - 14 73 - 55 W
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 87 @ Nebraska 19 - 13 67 - 70 L
28 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 140 Iowa State 16 - 16 76 - 53 W
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 67 @ Colorado 23 - 14 89 - 91 L
30 Mon, Feb 28, 2011 Final 22 Kansas State 22 - 11 70 - 75 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 95 @ Baylor 17 - 13 60 - 54 W
Big XII Conference Tournament - Kansas City, MO
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 132 vs Oklahoma 14 - 17 74 - 54 W
Big XII Conference Tournament - Kansas City, MO
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 34 vs Texas A&M 23 - 9 70 - 58 W
Big XII Conference Tournament - Kansas City, MO
34 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 1 vs Kansas 35 - 3 73 - 85 L
NCAA - Second Round - BOK Center (Tulsa, OK)
35 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 57 vs Oakland 24 - 10 85 - 81 W
NCAA - Third Round - BOK Center (Tulsa, OK)
36 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 13 vs Arizona 30 - 8 69 - 70 L