LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Tennessee Volunteers
Conference: SEC
Tennessee Volunteers RPI is '41'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 15
Home 10 - 8
Away 5 - 5
Neutral 4 - 2
Conference 8 - 8
Non-Conf. 10 - 5
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 41 0.5835
NPI 87 77.75
SOS 4 0.6074
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 6 7 - 8
51-100 4 - 6 4 - 3
101-200 4 - 2 4 - 3
201+ 4 - 1 4 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 69.9
Defense 67.5
Margin +2.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 23 24 24 13 11 7 19 33 39 38 40 42
Coaches 20 23 24 17 13 7 18 33 33
NPI 9 4 37 53 72 78 83 73 51 53 74 81 79 77 82 87
RPI 2 1 11 18 35 23 24 17 16 21 25 33 34 36 34 41
Predicted RPI 19 18 11 14 19 20 30 33 36 34
Projected Seed 9 7 6 6 6 9 10 9 8 9
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 200 Chattanooga 14 - 16 82 - 62 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Knoxville, TN
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 56 Belmont 30 - 5 85 - 76 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Knoxville, TN
3 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 Final 39 Missouri State 26 - 9 60 - 56 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
4 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final 31 vs Virginia Commonwealth 28 - 12 77 - 72 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Championship - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
5 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 44 vs Villanova 21 - 12 78 - 68 W
6 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 217 Middle Tennessee 15 - 16 86 - 56 W
Big East vs SEC Invitational - Pittsburgh, PA
7 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 12 vs Pittsburgh 28 - 6 83 - 76 W
8 Tue, Dec 14, 2010 Final 57 Oakland 24 - 10 82 - 89 L
9 Fri, Dec 17, 2010 Final 228 @ Charlotte 10 - 20 48 - 49 L
10 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 73 USC 19 - 15 64 - 65 L
11 Thu, Dec 23, 2010 Final 56 Belmont 30 - 5 66 - 65 W
12 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 295 Tennessee-Martin 10 - 21 68 - 62 W
13 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 60 College Of Charleston 26 - 11 78 - 91 L
14 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 32 Memphis 25 - 10 104 - 84 W
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 130 @ Arkansas 18 - 13 65 - 68 L
16 Tue, Jan 11, 2011 Final 9 Florida 29 - 8 75 - 81 L
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 27 Vanderbilt 23 - 11 67 - 64 W
18 Tue, Jan 18, 2011 Final 52 @ Georgia 21 - 12 59 - 57 W
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 6 @ Connecticut 32 - 9 61 - 72 L
20 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 224 LSU 11 - 21 75 - 53 W
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 85 @ Ole Miss 20 - 14 74 - 57 W
22 Thu, Feb 3, 2011 Final 253 @ Auburn 10 - 20 69 - 56 W
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 59 Alabama 25 - 12 60 - 65 L
24 Tue, Feb 8, 2011 Final 5 @ Kentucky 29 - 9 61 - 73 L
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 9 @ Florida 29 - 8 60 - 61 L
26 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 139 South Carolina 14 - 16 73 - 67 W
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 52 Georgia 21 - 12 63 - 69 L
28 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 27 @ Vanderbilt 23 - 11 60 - 51 W
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 121 Mississippi State 17 - 14 69 - 70 L
30 Thu, Mar 3, 2011 Final 139 @ South Carolina 14 - 16 73 - 69 W
31 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 5 Kentucky 29 - 9 58 - 64 L
SEC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 130 vs Arkansas 18 - 13 74 - 68 W
SEC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 9 vs Florida 29 - 8 74 - 85 L
NCAA - Second Round - Time Warner Cable Arena (Charlotte, NC)
34 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 51 vs Michigan 20 - 14 45 - 75 L