LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Temple Owls
Conference: Atlantic 10
Temple Owls RPI is '28'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 8
Home 14 - 0
Away 8 - 4
Neutral 4 - 4
Conference 14 - 2
Non-Conf. 10 - 4
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 28 0.5979
NPI 24 87.66
SOS 91 0.5349
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 6 2 - 5
51-100 4 - 1 2 - 2
101-200 13 - 1 13 - 1
201+ 6 - 0 9 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 70.6
Defense 62.5
Margin +8.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 22 Wins
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 22 21 21 37 29 29 25 28 19 26 35 33 24 23 24 26 24 27 27
Coaches 22 20 20 36 33 31 32 27 30 23 28 34 37 27 25 24 27 25 26 26
NPI 64 43 43 35 41 33 35 47 38 32 26 23 25 21 24 24
RPI 55 23 18 14 17 20 30 36 40 32 33 31 30 29 30 28
Predicted RPI 21 28 40 38 30 33 35 28 29 30
Projected Seed 7 7 7 8 7 7 8 8 8 7
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 104 Seton Hall 13 - 18 62 - 56 W
2 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 338 Toledo 3 - 28 82 - 49 W
Old Spice Classic - HP Field House (Lake Buena Vista, FL)
3 Thu, Nov 25, 2010 Final 75 vs California 18 - 15 50 - 57 L
Old Spice Classic - HP Field House (Lake Buena Vista, FL)
4 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 52 vs Georgia 21 - 12 65 - 58 W
Old Spice Classic - HP Field House (Lake Buena Vista, FL)
5 Sun, Nov 28, 2010 Final 34 vs Texas A&M 23 - 9 51 - 54 L
6 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 308 @ Central Michigan 9 - 21 65 - 53 W
BB&T Classic - Washington DC
7 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 Final 97 vs Maryland 19 - 14 64 - 61 W
8 Thu, Dec 9, 2010 Final 15 Georgetown 21 - 11 68 - 65 W
9 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 106 Akron 22 - 13 82 - 47 W
10 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 319 Northern Illinois 8 - 21 84 - 74 W
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 148 @ Ohio 19 - 16 76 - 65 W
12 Thu, Dec 30, 2010 Final 44 @ Villanova 21 - 12 74 - 78 L
13 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 255 @ Fordham 7 - 21 70 - 51 W
14 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 184 Saint Louis 11 - 19 57 - 53 W
15 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 131 Saint Bonaventure 16 - 15 83 - 55 W
16 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 102 @ Duquesne 18 - 13 66 - 78 L
17 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 176 Pennsylvania 13 - 15 73 - 56 W
18 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 26 @ Xavier 24 - 8 77 - 88 L
19 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 228 Charlotte 10 - 20 76 - 67 W
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 167 @ Saint Joseph's 11 - 22 72 - 54 W
21 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 173 @ La Salle 15 - 18 71 - 67 W
22 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 100 Rhode Island 20 - 14 80 - 67 W
23 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 255 Fordham 7 - 21 77 - 66 W
24 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 79 @ Dayton 22 - 14 75 - 63 W
25 Thu, Feb 17, 2011 Final 33 Richmond 29 - 8 73 - 53 W
26 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 167 Saint Joseph's 11 - 22 66 - 52 W
27 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 4 @ Duke 32 - 5 61 - 78 L
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 150 @ George Washington 17 - 14 57 - 41 W
29 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 158 @ Massachusetts 14 - 15 73 - 67 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 173 La Salle 15 - 18 90 - 82 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Atlantic City, NJ
31 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 173 vs La Salle 15 - 18 96 - 76 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Atlantic City, NJ
32 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 33 vs Richmond 29 - 8 54 - 58 L
NCAA - Second Round - McKale Center (Tucson, AZ)
33 Thu, Mar 17, 2011 Final 48 vs Penn State 19 - 15 66 - 64 W
NCAA - Third Round - McKale Center (Tucson, AZ)
34 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 3 vs San Diego State 32 - 3 64 - 71 L