LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
SMU Mustangs
Conference: Conference USA
SMU Mustangs RPI is '188'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 17 - 15
Home 13 - 7
Away 4 - 7
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 8 - 8
Non-Conf. 6 - 5
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 188 0.4854
NPI 170 68.81
SOS 179 0.4900
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 1 0 - 1
51-100 2 - 6 2 - 5
101-200 6 - 3 5 - 3
201+ 8 - 5 10 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 63.9
Defense 62.5
Margin +1.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 200 205 207 192 194 227 221 216 169 160 173 166 175 187 200 170
RPI 253 266 285 295 316 298 291 268 225 214 204 199 198 200 206 188
Predicted RPI 330 322 307 260 239 221 211 206 200 206
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 196 Arkansas-Little Rock 17 - 17 47 - 57 L
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 209 @ TCU 11 - 22 64 - 84 L
SMU Invitational - Dallas, TX
3 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 276 Portland State 13 - 16 69 - 53 W
SMU Invitational - Dallas, TX
4 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 263 UC Riverside 10 - 19 69 - 73 L
SMU Invitational - Dallas, TX
5 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 290 Lamar 9 - 17 102 - 70 W
6 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final Non Div I - Wayland Baptist   65 - 32 W
7 Sun, Nov 28, 2010 Final 340 Central Arkansas 2 - 24 76 - 72 W
8 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 248 @ Louisiana Tech 11 - 20 64 - 69 L
9 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 316 Grambling 12 - 21 71 - 51 W
10 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final @ Non Div I - McMurry   70 - 67 W
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 260 Alabama State 15 - 18 49 - 38 W
12 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 306 Southeast Missouri State 9 - 22 71 - 59 W
13 Sat, Jan 1, 2011 Final Non Div I - DalChr   82 - 49 W
14 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 85 Ole Miss 20 - 14 57 - 75 L
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 235 @ Tulane 10 - 17 70 - 79 L
16 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 32 Memphis 25 - 10 64 - 58 W
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 241 Houston 10 - 18 68 - 70 L
18 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 37 @ UAB 22 - 9 53 - 67 L
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 66 Southern Miss 19 - 10 79 - 65 W
20 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 84 @ Tulsa 19 - 13 59 - 58 W
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 182 @ Rice 12 - 18 75 - 68 W
22 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 108 East Carolina 15 - 16 46 - 41 W
23 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 235 Tulane 10 - 17 66 - 61 W
24 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 63 @ UTEP 24 - 10 57 - 67 L
25 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 241 @ Houston 10 - 18 65 - 51 W
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 84 Tulsa 19 - 13 66 - 74 L
27 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 182 Rice 12 - 18 76 - 66 W
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 72 @ Marshall 20 - 12 62 - 64 L
29 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 74 @ UCF 20 - 12 48 - 51 L
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 63 UTEP 24 - 10 56 - 59 L
Conference USA Tournament - El Paso, TX
31 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 182 vs Rice 12 - 18 57 - 58 L
CIT - First Round - Dallas, TX
32 Wed, Mar 16, 2011 Final 135 Oral Roberts 19 - 16 64 - 57 W
CIT - Second Round - Dallas, TX
33 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 136 Jacksonville 19 - 12 63 - 62 W
CIT - Qarterfinals - Cedar Falls, IA
34 Mon, Mar 21, 2011 Final 109 @ Northern Iowa 19 - 14 57 - 50 W
CIT - Semifinals - Dallas, TX
35 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 120 Santa Clara 22 - 14 55 - 72 L