LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Richmond Spiders
Conference: Atlantic 10
Richmond Spiders RPI is '33'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 29 - 8
Home 12 - 3
Away 10 - 3
Neutral 7 - 2
Conference 13 - 3
Non-Conf. 11 - 4
Post Season 5 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 33 0.5912
NPI 18 90.23
SOS 101 0.5286
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 4 4 - 6
51-100 4 - 3 2 - 0
101-200 12 - 1 10 - 2
201+ 9 - 0 13 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 69.6
Defense 61.2
Margin +8.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 9 - 1
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 34 34 37 31 39 46 30 30
Coaches 36 38 33 39 34 40 28 21
NPI 58 42 59 49 61 38 53 36 35 33 29 37 32 24 16 18
RPI 72 39 60 65 79 69 83 63 61 74 70 64 62 55 41 33
Predicted RPI 87 91 68 60 80 73 62 62 55 41
Projected Seed 12 12 11 10 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 293 The Citadel 8 - 22 79 - 37 W
2 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final 227 William & Mary 9 - 22 73 - 49 W
3 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 68 @ Iona 25 - 12 77 - 81 L
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Richmond, VA
4 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 234 Charleston Southern 12 - 16 82 - 71 W
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Richmond, VA
5 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 344 Southern 3 - 24 81 - 40 W
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Sears Centre Arena (Hoffman Estates, IL)
6 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 126 vs Wright State 17 - 14 71 - 61 W
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Sears Centre Arena (Hoffman Estates, IL)
7 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 14 vs Purdue 26 - 8 65 - 54 W
8 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 23 @ Old Dominion 27 - 7 70 - 77 L
9 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 Final 156 @ Arizona State 12 - 19 67 - 61 W
10 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 31 Virginia Commonwealth 28 - 12 72 - 60 W
Battle at Atlantis - Paradise Island, Bahamas
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 166 vs Georgia Tech 13 - 18 54 - 67 L
12 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 294 @ UNC Greensboro 7 - 24 63 - 53 W
13 Sun, Dec 26, 2010 Final 104 @ Seton Hall 13 - 18 69 - 61 W
14 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 256 Wake Forest 8 - 24 90 - 74 W
15 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 Final 82 Bucknell 25 - 9 61 - 62 L
16 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 228 Charlotte 10 - 20 71 - 59 W
17 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 173 @ La Salle 15 - 18 87 - 68 W
18 Thu, Jan 13, 2011 Final 100 Rhode Island 20 - 14 74 - 78 L
19 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 150 George Washington 17 - 14 68 - 58 W
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 158 @ Massachusetts 14 - 15 84 - 68 W
21 Tue, Jan 25, 2011 Final 79 @ Dayton 22 - 14 70 - 61 W
22 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 26 Xavier 24 - 8 62 - 85 L
23 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 167 Saint Joseph's 11 - 22 62 - 52 W
24 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 255 @ Fordham 7 - 21 77 - 60 W
25 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 150 @ George Washington 17 - 14 69 - 65 W
26 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 184 Saint Louis 11 - 19 64 - 52 W
27 Thu, Feb 17, 2011 Final 28 @ Temple 26 - 8 53 - 73 L
28 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 131 Saint Bonaventure 16 - 15 82 - 65 W
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 228 @ Charlotte 10 - 20 72 - 59 W
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 167 @ Saint Joseph's 11 - 22 69 - 54 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 102 Duquesne 18 - 13 68 - 56 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Atlantic City, NJ
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 100 vs Rhode Island 20 - 14 55 - 45 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Atlantic City, NJ
33 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 28 vs Temple 26 - 8 58 - 54 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Atlantic City, NJ
34 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 79 vs Dayton 22 - 14 67 - 54 W
NCAA - Second Round - Pepsi Center (Denver, CO)
35 Thu, Mar 17, 2011 Final 27 vs Vanderbilt 23 - 11 69 - 66 W
NCAA - Third Round - Pepsi Center (Denver, CO)
36 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 76 vs Morehead State 23 - 10 65 - 48 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Alamodome (San Antonio, TX)
37 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 1 vs Kansas 35 - 3 57 - 77 L