LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Purdue Boilermakers
Conference: Big Ten
Purdue Boilermakers RPI is '14'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 8
Home 16 - 0
Away 7 - 5
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 11 - 2
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 14 0.6264
NPI 13 91.29
SOS 28 0.5723
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 5 3 - 4
51-100 11 - 2 8 - 1
101-200 6 - 1 9 - 2
201+ 3 - 0 6 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 72.5
Defense 61.9
Margin +10.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 17 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 14 14 10 22 19 19 14 12 11 8 14 12 11 14 11 8 6 9 13 13
Coaches 8 9 8 18 18 17 13 11 10 8 13 12 10 12 11 8 6 9 15 17
NPI 24 17 10 8 5 4 11 8 10 14 14 11 8 10 11 13
RPI 68 56 48 27 10 11 15 12 9 11 10 7 6 8 12 14
Predicted RPI 8 13 13 10 14 13 6 5 8 12
Projected Seed 4 4 4 5 4 3 2 3 4 3
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 332 Howard 6 - 24 76 - 40 W
2 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 Final 337 Alcorn State 4 - 24 103 - 48 W
Chicago Invitational Challenge - West Lafayette, IN
3 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 57 Oakland 24 - 10 82 - 67 W
Chicago Invitational Challenge - West Lafayette, IN
4 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 134 Austin Peay 18 - 14 87 - 65 W
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Sears Centre Arena (Hoffman Estates, IL)
5 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 204 vs Southern Illinois 13 - 19 79 - 60 W
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Sears Centre Arena (Hoffman Estates, IL)
6 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 33 vs Richmond 29 - 8 54 - 65 L
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
7 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 65 @ Virginia Tech 22 - 12 58 - 55 W
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 59 Alabama 25 - 12 66 - 47 W
9 Tue, Dec 7, 2010 Final 81 @ Valparaiso 21 - 12 76 - 58 W
10 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 152 North Florida 15 - 19 77 - 57 W
Boilermaker BlockBuster - Indianapolis, IN
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 83 vs Indiana State 19 - 14 65 - 52 W
12 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 180 IPFW 17 - 12 77 - 52 W
13 Tue, Dec 28, 2010 Final 51 @ Michigan 20 - 14 80 - 57 W
14 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 80 Northwestern 20 - 14 82 - 69 W
15 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 48 @ Penn State 19 - 15 83 - 68 W
16 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 189 Iowa 11 - 20 75 - 52 W
17 Thu, Jan 13, 2011 Final 86 @ Minnesota 17 - 14 67 - 70 L
18 Sun, Jan 16, 2011 Final 21 @ West Virginia 21 - 12 64 - 68 L
19 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 48 Penn State 19 - 15 63 - 62 W
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 54 Michigan State 18 - 15 86 - 76 W
21 Tue, Jan 25, 2011 Final 2 @ Ohio State 34 - 3 64 - 87 L
22 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 86 Minnesota 17 - 14 73 - 61 W
23 Tue, Feb 1, 2011 Final 16 @ Wisconsin 25 - 9 59 - 66 L
24 Tue, Feb 8, 2011 Final 193 Indiana 12 - 20 67 - 53 W
25 Sun, Feb 13, 2011 Final 46 @ Illinois 20 - 14 81 - 70 W
26 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 16 Wisconsin 25 - 9 70 - 62 W
27 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 2 Ohio State 34 - 3 76 - 63 W
28 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 193 @ Indiana 12 - 20 72 - 61 W
29 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 54 @ Michigan State 18 - 15 67 - 47 W
30 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 46 Illinois 20 - 14 75 - 67 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 189 @ Iowa 11 - 20 65 - 67 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 54 vs Michigan State 18 - 15 56 - 74 L
NCAA - Second Round - United Center (Chicago, IL)
33 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 93 vs Saint Peter's 20 - 14 65 - 43 W
NCAA - Third Round - United Center (Chicago, IL)
34 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 31 vs Virginia Commonwealth 28 - 12 76 - 94 L