LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Niagara Purple Eagles
Conference: MAAC
Niagara Purple Eagles RPI is '288'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 9 - 23
Home 6 - 7
Away 2 - 14
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 5 - 13
Non-Conf. 4 - 9
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 288 0.4235
NPI 301 54.64
SOS 215 0.4753
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 4
51-100 0 - 8 0 - 6
101-200 3 - 9 3 - 8
201+ 6 - 6 6 - 5
Points / Game
Offense 61.4
Defense 70.3
Margin -8.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 305 267 280 283 299 287 296 308 315 308 305 295 291 302 301 301
RPI 322 267 276 278 298 271 280 294 302 301 280 261 269 285 288 288
Predicted RPI 294 298 311 306 307 279 267 271 286 288
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 Final 94 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 19 - 14 73 - 90 L
Legends Classic - Atlanta, GA
2 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 166 @ Georgia Tech 13 - 18 51 - 77 L
3 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 231 Mount Saint Mary's 11 - 21 65 - 63 W
Legends Classic - Detroit, MI
4 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 244 vs Bowling Green 13 - 19 65 - 61 W
Legends Classic - Detroit, MI
5 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 213 vs Albany 16 - 16 65 - 75 L
Legends Classic - Detroit, MI
6 Sun, Nov 28, 2010 Final 145 @ Detroit 16 - 16 77 - 96 L
7 Fri, Dec 3, 2010 Final 305 @ Marist 6 - 27 72 - 80 L
8 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 Final 68 @ Iona 25 - 12 58 - 82 L
9 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 149 @ Buffalo 18 - 14 64 - 82 L
10 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 131 @ Saint Bonaventure 16 - 15 69 - 61 W
11 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 Final 147 @ Central Connecticut 19 - 12 71 - 74 L
12 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 146 Quinnipiac 22 - 9 63 - 88 L
13 Tue, Dec 28, 2010 Final 78 @ Drexel 21 - 10 39 - 84 L
14 Thu, Dec 30, 2010 Final 322 @ UMBC 5 - 25 67 - 68 L
15 Mon, Jan 3, 2011 Final 96 @ Fairfield 25 - 8 48 - 70 L
16 Fri, Jan 7, 2011 Final 107 Rider 23 - 11 65 - 82 L
17 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 202 Siena 13 - 18 69 - 55 W
18 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 93 @ Saint Peter's 20 - 14 57 - 77 L
19 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 Final 296 @ Manhattan 6 - 25 49 - 51 L
20 Fri, Jan 21, 2011 Final 68 Iona 25 - 12 66 - 72 L
21 Sun, Jan 23, 2011 Final 96 Fairfield 25 - 8 49 - 57 L
22 Fri, Jan 28, 2011 Final 183 @ Canisius 15 - 15 54 - 69 L
23 Sun, Jan 30, 2011 Final 202 @ Siena 13 - 18 59 - 61 L
24 Fri, Feb 4, 2011 Final 93 Saint Peter's 20 - 14 47 - 70 L
25 Sun, Feb 6, 2011 Final 305 Marist 6 - 27 77 - 60 W
26 Fri, Feb 11, 2011 Final 181 @ Loyola-Maryland 15 - 15 59 - 57 W
27 Sun, Feb 13, 2011 Final 107 @ Rider 23 - 11 50 - 61 L
28 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 183 Canisius 15 - 15 67 - 65 W
ESPNU BracketBusters
29 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 308 Central Michigan 9 - 21 61 - 55 W
30 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 181 Loyola-Maryland 15 - 15 63 - 75 L
31 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 296 Manhattan 6 - 25 66 - 59 W
MAAC Conference Tournament - Bridgeport, CT
32 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 305 vs Marist 6 - 27 61 - 73 L