LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Marquette Golden Eagles
Conference: Big East
Marquette Golden Eagles RPI is '50'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 22 - 15
Home 14 - 4
Away 4 - 7
Neutral 4 - 4
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 9 - 4
Post Season 4 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 50 0.5769
NPI 68 79.58
SOS 20 0.5805
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 14 6 - 12
51-100 2 - 0 2 - 2
101-200 6 - 1 5 - 1
201+ 7 - 0 9 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 75.2
Defense 68.8
Margin +6.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 42 32 34 35 40 40
Coaches 46 42 40 39 20
NPI 75 88 90 74 89 86 74 76 74 83 84 91 72 90 79 68
RPI 131 170 186 170 127 87 69 61 59 64 57 68 51 68 64 50
Predicted RPI 153 107 87 70 68 60 68 49 68 64
Projected Seed 12 10 9 11 10 11 10 10 9 11
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 333 Prairie View A&M 7 - 22 97 - 58 W
O'Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic - Milwaukee, WI
2 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 82 Bucknell 25 - 9 72 - 61 W
O'Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic - Milwaukee, WI
3 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 Final 169 Green Bay 13 - 18 89 - 69 W
4 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 314 South Dakota 14 - 15 82 - 69 W
O'Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic - Sprint Center (Kansas City, MO)
5 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 4 vs Duke 32 - 5 77 - 82 L
O'Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic - Sprint Center (Kansas City, MO)
6 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 49 vs Gonzaga 24 - 10 63 - 66 L
7 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 94 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 19 - 14 75 - 72 W
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 320 Longwood 8 - 19 96 - 65 W
9 Tue, Dec 7, 2010 Final 282 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7 - 21 86 - 50 W
10 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 16 Wisconsin 25 - 9 64 - 69 L
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 342 Centenary 1 - 27 81 - 52 W
12 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 249 Mississippi Valley State 13 - 19 102 - 77 W
13 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 27 @ Vanderbilt 23 - 11 76 - 77 L
14 Sat, Jan 1, 2011 Final 21 West Virginia 21 - 12 79 - 74 W
15 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 124 @ Rutgers 15 - 17 73 - 65 W
16 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 12 @ Pittsburgh 28 - 6 81 - 89 L
17 Mon, Jan 10, 2011 Final 10 Notre Dame 27 - 7 79 - 57 W
18 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 17 @ Louisville 25 - 10 70 - 71 L
19 Tue, Jan 18, 2011 Final 233 DePaul 7 - 24 94 - 64 W
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 10 @ Notre Dame 27 - 7 75 - 80 L
21 Tue, Jan 25, 2011 Final 6 Connecticut 32 - 9 68 - 76 L
22 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 20 Syracuse 27 - 8 76 - 70 W
23 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 44 @ Villanova 21 - 12 70 - 75 L
24 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 159 @ South Florida 10 - 23 59 - 58 W
25 Sun, Feb 13, 2011 Final 15 @ Georgetown 21 - 11 60 - 69 L
26 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 25 Saint John's 21 - 12 68 - 80 L
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 104 Seton Hall 13 - 18 73 - 64 W
28 Thu, Feb 24, 2011 Final 6 @ Connecticut 32 - 9 74 - 67 W
29 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 157 Providence 15 - 17 86 - 62 W
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 36 Cincinnati 26 - 9 60 - 67 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 104 @ Seton Hall 13 - 18 72 - 85 L
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
32 Tue, Mar 8, 2011 Final 157 vs Providence 15 - 17 87 - 66 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
33 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 21 vs West Virginia 21 - 12 67 - 61 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
34 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 17 vs Louisville 25 - 10 56 - 81 L
NCAA - Second Round - Quicken Loans Arena (Cleveland, OH)
35 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 26 vs Xavier 24 - 8 66 - 55 W
NCAA - Third Round - Quicken Loans Arena (Cleveland, OH)
36 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 20 vs Syracuse 27 - 8 66 - 62 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Prudential Center (Newark, NJ)
37 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 7 vs North Carolina 29 - 8 63 - 81 L