LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Maine Black Bears
Conference: America East
Maine Black Bears RPI is '218'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 15
Home 6 - 7
Away 8 - 8
Neutral 0 - 0
Conference 9 - 7
Non-Conf. 5 - 7
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 218 0.4657
NPI 165 69.16
SOS 271 0.4532
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 1 1 - 2
51-100 1 - 2 0 - 2
101-200 2 - 3 5 - 3
201+ 10 - 9 8 - 8
Points / Game
Offense 68.8
Defense 67.8
Margin +1.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 248 198 179 144 145 148 130 103 90 114 142 161 156 168 166 165
RPI 141 185 211 180 188 216 205 157 139 181 203 208 205 216 216 218
Predicted RPI 183 187 148 132 181 209 205 208 216 216
Projected Seed 17 16 17
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 251 @ Utah Valley 15 - 11 71 - 66 W
2 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 97 @ Maryland 19 - 14 59 - 89 L
3 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final Non Div I - Maine-Machias   95 - 44 W
4 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 10 @ Notre Dame 27 - 7 72 - 97 L
5 Mon, Nov 29, 2010 Final 146 @ Quinnipiac 22 - 9 67 - 75 L
6 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 243 Brown 10 - 17 54 - 62 L
7 Mon, Dec 6, 2010 Final 310 Delaware State 7 - 21 56 - 75 L
8 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 158 @ Massachusetts 14 - 15 68 - 56 W
9 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 269 Norfolk State 12 - 20 74 - 54 W
10 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 Final 313 Colgate 7 - 23 78 - 57 W
11 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 48 @ Penn State 19 - 15 74 - 64 W
12 Thu, Dec 30, 2010 Final 191 Columbia 14 - 13 71 - 74 L
13 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 Final 129 Boston University 21 - 14 65 - 52 W
14 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 277 Hartford 11 - 20 59 - 61 L
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 322 @ UMBC 5 - 25 82 - 67 W
16 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 213 @ Albany 16 - 16 66 - 64 W
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 300 Binghamton 8 - 23 77 - 51 W
18 Tue, Jan 18, 2011 Final 92 @ Vermont 23 - 9 72 - 58 W
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 242 Stony Brook 14 - 17 70 - 59 W
20 Tue, Jan 25, 2011 Final 273 New Hampshire 11 - 18 64 - 50 W
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 300 @ Binghamton 8 - 23 77 - 74 W
22 Tue, Feb 1, 2011 Final 129 @ Boston University 21 - 14 78 - 88 L
23 Sun, Feb 6, 2011 Final 322 UMBC 5 - 25 79 - 84 L
24 Thu, Feb 10, 2011 Final 277 @ Hartford 11 - 20 65 - 74 L
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 242 @ Stony Brook 14 - 17 69 - 71 L
26 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 92 Vermont 23 - 9 57 - 73 L
ESPNU BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 202 @ Siena 13 - 18 60 - 71 L
28 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 273 @ New Hampshire 11 - 18 70 - 53 W
29 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 213 Albany 16 - 16 77 - 81 L
America East Conference Tournament - West Hartford, CT
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 277 @ Hartford 11 - 20 63 - 66 L