LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Louisville Cardinals
Conference: Big East
Louisville Cardinals RPI is '17'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 10
Home 19 - 2
Away 4 - 6
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 12 - 6
Non-Conf. 11 - 2
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 17 0.6154
NPI 33 86.26
SOS 12 0.5894
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 11 - 7 7 - 5
51-100 1 - 2 5 - 4
101-200 7 - 1 7 - 1
201+ 6 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 74.9
Defense 64.5
Margin +10.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 9 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 29 27 24 20 26 22 26 18 19 23 15 16 16 16 11 14 14 14
Coaches 45 32 29 26 21 25 20 23 17 15 19 13 15 16 16 11 14 11 22
NPI 15 10 18 12 19 13 18 24 20 25 33 40 29 31 30 33
RPI 27 16 41 28 45 42 37 39 23 26 24 25 17 20 17 17
Predicted RPI 67 55 58 30 36 29 24 18 20 17
Projected Seed 6 7 4 4 4 6 3 4 4 4
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 19 Butler 27 - 10 88 - 73 W
Global Sports Shootout - Louisville, KY
2 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 250 Jackson State 15 - 15 62 - 45 W
Global Sports Shootout - Louisville, KY
3 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 200 Chattanooga 14 - 16 106 - 65 W
Global Sports Shootout - Louisville, KY
4 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 72 Marshall 20 - 12 80 - 66 W
Global Sports Shootout - Louisville, KY
5 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 283 FIU 9 - 19 92 - 55 W
6 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 278 South Alabama 10 - 16 97 - 70 W
7 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 111 San Francisco 17 - 15 61 - 35 W
8 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 29 UNLV 24 - 9 77 - 69 W
9 Tue, Dec 14, 2010 Final 78 Drexel 21 - 10 46 - 52 L
10 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 261 Gardner-Webb 9 - 21 78 - 49 W
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 199 @ Western Kentucky 16 - 16 114 - 82 W
12 Mon, Dec 27, 2010 Final 208 Morgan State 17 - 14 104 - 74 W
13 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 5 Kentucky 29 - 9 63 - 78 L
14 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 104 Seton Hall 13 - 18 73 - 54 W
15 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 159 @ South Florida 10 - 23 86 - 77 W
16 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 44 @ Villanova 21 - 12 74 - 88 L
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 50 Marquette 22 - 15 71 - 70 W
18 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 25 Saint John's 21 - 12 88 - 63 W
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 157 @ Providence 15 - 17 67 - 72 L
20 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 21 West Virginia 21 - 12 55 - 54 W
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 6 @ Connecticut 32 - 9 79 - 78 W
22 Mon, Jan 31, 2011 Final 15 @ Georgetown 21 - 11 59 - 62 L
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 233 DePaul 7 - 24 61 - 57 W
24 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 10 @ Notre Dame 27 - 7 79 - 89 L
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 20 Syracuse 27 - 8 73 - 69 W
26 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 36 @ Cincinnati 26 - 9 54 - 63 L
27 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 6 Connecticut 32 - 9 71 - 58 W
28 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 124 @ Rutgers 15 - 17 55 - 37 W
29 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 12 Pittsburgh 28 - 6 62 - 59 W
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 157 Providence 15 - 17 87 - 60 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 21 @ West Virginia 21 - 12 70 - 72 L
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 50 vs Marquette 22 - 15 81 - 56 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 10 vs Notre Dame 27 - 7 83 - 77 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
34 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 6 vs Connecticut 32 - 9 66 - 69 L
NCAA - Second Round - Pepsi Center (Denver, CO)
35 Thu, Mar 17, 2011 Final 76 vs Morehead State 23 - 10 61 - 62 L