LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Kansas Jayhawks
Conference: Big XII
Kansas Jayhawks RPI is '1'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 35 - 3
Home 17 - 1
Away 9 - 1
Neutral 9 - 1
Conference 14 - 2
Non-Conf. 15 - 0
Post Season 6 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 1 0.6733
NPI 1 102.47
SOS 10 0.5931
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 10 - 3 5 - 3
51-100 13 - 0 12 - 0
101-200 8 - 0 14 - 0
201+ 4 - 0 4 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 81.2
Defense 64.7
Margin +16.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 9 - 1
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 7 7 6 4 4 3 3 3 3 3 2 6 2 2 1 3 2 2 2 2
Coaches 7 6 6 4 4 3 3 3 3 3 2 6 2 2 1 2 2 2 2 4
NPI 6 3 2 1 2 1 2 4 2 2 1 1 2 1 1 1
RPI 6 5 2 1 3 1 1 2 1 2 1 1 2 1 1 1
Predicted RPI 4 1 2 1 2 1 1 2 1 1
Projected Seed 1 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 320 Longwood 8 - 19 113 - 75 W
IBN Sports Las Vegas Invitational - Lawrence, KS
2 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final 81 Valparaiso 21 - 12 79 - 44 W
3 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 137 North Texas 20 - 11 93 - 60 W
IBN Sports Las Vegas Invitational - Lawrence, KS
4 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 282 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7 - 21 82 - 41 W
IBN Sports Las Vegas Invitational - Orleans Arena (Las Vegas, NV)
5 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 148 vs Ohio 19 - 16 98 - 41 W
IBN Sports Las Vegas Invitational - Orleans Arena (Las Vegas, NV)
6 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 13 vs Arizona 30 - 8 87 - 79 W
Big XII/Pac 10 Hardwood Classic
7 Thu, Dec 2, 2010 Final 38 UCLA 23 - 11 77 - 76 W
Jimmy V Classic - New York, NY
8 Tue, Dec 7, 2010 Final 32 vs Memphis 25 - 10 81 - 68 W
Sprint Center (Kansas City, MO)
9 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 62 Colorado State 18 - 13 76 - 55 W
10 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 73 USC 19 - 15 70 - 68 W
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 75 @ California 18 - 15 78 - 63 W
12 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 271 Texas-Arlington 9 - 16 82 - 57 W
13 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 Final 119 Miami-Ohio 15 - 17 83 - 56 W
14 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 211 UMKC 15 - 14 99 - 52 W
15 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 51 @ Michigan 20 - 14 67 - 60 W
16 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 140 @ Iowa State 16 - 16 84 - 79 W
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 87 Nebraska 19 - 13 63 - 60 W
18 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 Final 95 @ Baylor 17 - 13 85 - 65 W
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 11 Texas 28 - 8 63 - 74 L
20 Tue, Jan 25, 2011 Final 67 @ Colorado 23 - 14 82 - 78 W
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 22 Kansas State 22 - 11 90 - 66 W
22 Tue, Feb 1, 2011 Final 168 @ Texas Tech 13 - 19 88 - 66 W
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 87 @ Nebraska 19 - 13 86 - 66 W
24 Mon, Feb 7, 2011 Final 47 Missouri 22 - 11 103 - 86 W
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 140 Iowa State 16 - 16 89 - 66 W
26 Mon, Feb 14, 2011 Final 22 @ Kansas State 22 - 11 68 - 84 L
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 67 Colorado 23 - 14 89 - 63 W
28 Mon, Feb 21, 2011 Final 58 Oklahoma State 20 - 14 92 - 65 W
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 132 @ Oklahoma 14 - 17 82 - 70 W
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 34 Texas A&M 23 - 9 64 - 51 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 47 @ Missouri 22 - 11 70 - 66 W
Big XII Conference Tournament - Kansas City, MO
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 58 vs Oklahoma State 20 - 14 63 - 62 W
Big XII Conference Tournament - Kansas City, MO
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 67 vs Colorado 23 - 14 90 - 83 W
Big XII Conference Tournament - Kansas City, MO
34 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 11 vs Texas 28 - 8 85 - 73 W
NCAA - Second Round - BOK Center (Tulsa, OK)
35 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 129 vs Boston University 21 - 14 72 - 53 W
NCAA - Third Round - BOK Center (Tulsa, OK)
36 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 46 vs Illinois 20 - 14 73 - 59 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Alamodome (San Antonio, TX)
37 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 33 vs Richmond 29 - 8 77 - 57 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - Alamodome (San Antonio, TX)
38 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 31 vs Virginia Commonwealth 28 - 12 61 - 71 L