LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Iowa Hawkeyes
Conference: Big Ten
Iowa Hawkeyes RPI is '189'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 11 - 20
Home 8 - 8
Away 2 - 9
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 4 - 14
Non-Conf. 7 - 5
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 189 0.4850
NPI 212 64.07
SOS 66 0.5450
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 8 1 - 5
51-100 2 - 9 1 - 8
101-200 3 - 2 2 - 6
201+ 5 - 1 7 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 67.2
Defense 68.1
Margin -0.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 186 171 145 117 127 139 168 164 188 154 181 201 205 207 213 212
RPI 283 240 212 178 182 153 166 148 158 135 148 166 184 166 185 189
Predicted RPI 242 239 209 204 166 175 182 190 165 185
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 187 South Dakota State 17 - 12 69 - 79 L
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 325 ULM 5 - 24 68 - 40 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - UVI Sports & Fitness Center (Charlotte Amalie, USVI)
3 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 26 vs Xavier 24 - 8 73 - 86 L
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - UVI Sports & Fitness Center (Charlotte Amalie, USVI)
4 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 59 vs Alabama 25 - 12 55 - 47 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - UVI Sports & Fitness Center (Charlotte Amalie, USVI)
5 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 91 vs Long Beach State 20 - 12 72 - 78 L
6 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 329 SIU Edwardsville 4 - 21 111 - 50 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
7 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 256 @ Wake Forest 8 - 24 73 - 76 L
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 302 Idaho State 7 - 20 70 - 53 W
9 Tue, Dec 7, 2010 Final 109 Northern Iowa 19 - 14 51 - 39 W
10 Fri, Dec 10, 2010 Final 140 Iowa State 16 - 16 72 - 75 L
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 214 @ Drake 13 - 18 59 - 52 W
12 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 248 Louisiana Tech 11 - 20 77 - 58 W
13 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 46 Illinois 20 - 14 77 - 87 L
14 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final 2 Ohio State 34 - 3 68 - 73 L
15 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 14 @ Purdue 26 - 8 52 - 75 L
16 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 80 Northwestern 20 - 14 71 - 90 L
17 Sun, Jan 16, 2011 Final 86 @ Minnesota 17 - 14 59 - 69 L
18 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 2 @ Ohio State 34 - 3 48 - 70 L
19 Sun, Jan 23, 2011 Final 193 Indiana 12 - 20 91 - 77 W
20 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 48 @ Penn State 19 - 15 51 - 65 L
21 Sun, Jan 30, 2011 Final 51 @ Michigan 20 - 14 73 - 87 L
22 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 54 Michigan State 18 - 15 72 - 52 W
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 193 @ Indiana 12 - 20 64 - 63 W
24 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 16 Wisconsin 25 - 9 59 - 62 L
25 Sun, Feb 13, 2011 Final 86 Minnesota 17 - 14 45 - 62 L
26 Thu, Feb 17, 2011 Final 80 @ Northwestern 20 - 14 70 - 73 L
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 51 Michigan 20 - 14 72 - 75 L
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 46 @ Illinois 20 - 14 68 - 81 L
29 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 54 @ Michigan State 18 - 15 66 - 85 L
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 14 Purdue 26 - 8 67 - 65 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
31 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 54 vs Michigan State 18 - 15 61 - 66 L