LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Illinois Fighting Illini
Conference: Big Ten
Illinois Fighting Illini RPI is '46'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 14
Home 14 - 2
Away 3 - 7
Neutral 3 - 5
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 46 0.5793
NPI 75 78.94
SOS 15 0.5840
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 9 5 - 7
51-100 7 - 3 3 - 3
101-200 5 - 1 6 - 2
201+ 3 - 1 6 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 71.0
Defense 65.4
Margin +5.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 13 13 19 20 16 12 21 23 20 16 23 20 28 37
Coaches 16 16 19 21 17 14 21 25 20 16 22 21 24 37 41
NPI 19 19 36 47 30 24 41 42 58 64 59 70 74 71 80 75
RPI 31 25 29 35 19 19 34 28 39 37 39 41 38 40 48 46
Predicted RPI 27 41 31 44 43 41 41 39 40 48
Projected Seed 6 6 10 9 8 10 11 9 10 9
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
2K Sports Classic - Champaign, IL
1 Mon, Nov 8, 2010 Final 297 UC Irvine 12 - 19 79 - 65 W
2K Sports Classic - Champaign, IL
2 Wed, Nov 10, 2010 Final 338 Toledo 3 - 28 84 - 45 W
3 Sat, Nov 13, 2010 Final 204 Southern Illinois 13 - 19 85 - 63 W
2K Sports Classic - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
4 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 11 vs Texas 28 - 8 84 - 90 L
2K Sports Classic - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
5 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 97 vs Maryland 19 - 14 80 - 76 W
6 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 160 Yale 14 - 13 73 - 47 W
7 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 179 @ Western Michigan 20 - 13 78 - 63 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
8 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 7 North Carolina 29 - 8 79 - 67 W
Seattle, WA
9 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 49 vs Gonzaga 24 - 10 73 - 61 W
10 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 57 Oakland 24 - 10 74 - 63 W
11 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 98 Northern Colorado 19 - 11 86 - 76 W
United Center (Chicago, IL)
12 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 289 vs Illinois-Chicago 6 - 24 54 - 57 L
Saint Louis, MO
13 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 47 vs Missouri 22 - 11 64 - 75 L
14 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 189 @ Iowa 11 - 20 87 - 77 W
15 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 Final 16 Wisconsin 25 - 9 69 - 61 W
16 Thu, Jan 6, 2011 Final 80 Northwestern 20 - 14 88 - 63 W
17 Tue, Jan 11, 2011 Final 48 @ Penn State 19 - 15 55 - 57 L
18 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 16 @ Wisconsin 25 - 9 66 - 76 L
19 Tue, Jan 18, 2011 Final 54 Michigan State 18 - 15 71 - 62 W
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 2 Ohio State 34 - 3 68 - 73 L
21 Thu, Jan 27, 2011 Final 193 @ Indiana 12 - 20 49 - 52 L
22 Tue, Feb 1, 2011 Final 48 Penn State 19 - 15 68 - 51 W
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 80 @ Northwestern 20 - 14 70 - 71 L
24 Thu, Feb 10, 2011 Final 86 @ Minnesota 17 - 14 71 - 62 W
25 Sun, Feb 13, 2011 Final 14 Purdue 26 - 8 70 - 81 L
26 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 51 Michigan 20 - 14 54 - 52 W
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 54 @ Michigan State 18 - 15 57 - 61 L
28 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 2 @ Ohio State 34 - 3 70 - 89 L
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 189 Iowa 11 - 20 81 - 68 W
30 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 14 @ Purdue 26 - 8 67 - 75 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 193 Indiana 12 - 20 72 - 48 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 51 vs Michigan 20 - 14 55 - 60 L
NCAA - Second Round - BOK Center (Tulsa, OK)
33 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 29 vs UNLV 24 - 9 73 - 62 W
NCAA - Third Round - BOK Center (Tulsa, OK)
34 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 1 vs Kansas 35 - 3 59 - 73 L