LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Hampton Pirates
Conference: MEAC
Hampton Pirates RPI is '154'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 9
Home 8 - 3
Away 7 - 5
Neutral 8 - 1
Conference 10 - 5
Non-Conf. 9 - 3
Post Season 4 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 154 0.5022
NPI 82 78.38
SOS 327 0.4250
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 1
51-100 1 - 0 1 - 0
101-200 4 - 3 5 - 4
201+ 18 - 5 17 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 66.2
Defense 62.7
Margin +3.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 34 52 56 60 77 68 95 80 94 92 78 100 107 101 75 82
RPI 71 89 86 91 87 88 126 111 125 134 132 155 177 169 156 154
Predicted RPI 60 96 102 116 137 133 153 176 169 156
Projected Seed 15 16 17 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
NIT Season Tip-Off - Winston-Salem, NC
1 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final 256 @ Wake Forest 8 - 24 56 - 63 L
NIT Season Tip-Off - Winston-Salem, NC
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 220 vs Winthrop 11 - 17 45 - 44 W
3 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 255 @ Fordham 7 - 21 58 - 48 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Washington DC
4 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 129 vs Boston University 21 - 14 51 - 50 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Washington DC
5 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 150 @ George Washington 17 - 14 62 - 51 W
6 Sun, Nov 28, 2010 Final 262 @ High Point 10 - 19 70 - 64 W
7 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 225 Georgia State 12 - 19 60 - 56 W
Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 332 vs Howard 6 - 24 67 - 55 W
9 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 143 Delaware 14 - 17 53 - 55 L
10 Mon, Dec 20, 2010 Final 292 Towson 4 - 26 78 - 67 W
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 186 Liberty 16 - 13 62 - 59 W
Hilltop Challenge - San Francisco, CA
12 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final vs Non Div I - Dominican   78 - 65 W
Hilltop Challenge - San Francisco, CA
13 Thu, Dec 30, 2010 Final 111 @ San Francisco 17 - 15 57 - 69 L
Hilltop Challenge - San Francisco, CA
14 Sat, Jan 1, 2011 Final 62 vs Colorado State 18 - 13 77 - 75 W
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 246 @ Coppin State 13 - 14 67 - 59 W
16 Mon, Jan 10, 2011 Final 208 @ Morgan State 17 - 14 70 - 80 L
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 269 Norfolk State 12 - 20 63 - 56 W
18 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 Final 232 North Carolina A&T 12 - 17 82 - 77 W
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 192 @ Bethune-Cookman 17 - 13 68 - 56 W
20 Mon, Jan 24, 2011 Final 328 @ Florida A&M 8 - 20 58 - 62 L
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 310 Delaware State 7 - 21 70 - 66 W
22 Mon, Jan 31, 2011 Final 323 Maryland Eastern Shore 7 - 22 78 - 66 W
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 335 South Carolina State 6 - 22 64 - 53 W
24 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 269 @ Norfolk State 12 - 20 86 - 72 W
25 Mon, Feb 14, 2011 Final 232 @ North Carolina A&T 12 - 17 63 - 74 L
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 192 Bethune-Cookman 17 - 13 76 - 78 L
27 Mon, Feb 21, 2011 Final 328 Florida A&M 8 - 20 55 - 58 L
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 310 @ Delaware State 7 - 21 71 - 64 W
America East Conference Tournament - West Hartford, CT
29 Thu, Mar 3, 2011 Final 332 vs Howard 6 - 24 83 - 72 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
30 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 323 vs Maryland Eastern Shore 7 - 22 77 - 55 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
31 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 269 vs Norfolk State 12 - 20 85 - 61 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
32 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 208 vs Morgan State 17 - 14 60 - 55 W
NCAA - Second Round - Time Warner Cable Arena (Charlotte, NC)
33 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 4 vs Duke 32 - 5 45 - 87 L