LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Grambling Tigers
Conference: SWAC
Grambling Tigers RPI is '316'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 12 - 21
Home 4 - 6
Away 5 - 13
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 2 - 10
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 316 0.4033
NPI 282 56.93
SOS 340 0.4026
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 1
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 1
101-200 0 - 6 2 - 8
201+ 12 - 12 10 - 11
Points / Game
Offense 60.5
Defense 68.5
Margin -8.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 298 293 291 288 296 307 323 333 338 337 320 315 300 294 283 282
RPI 259 260 266 254 259 310 336 337 339 339 338 329 323 321 316 316
Predicted RPI 269 324 337 338 336 336 328 323 321 316
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 95 @ Baylor 17 - 13 52 - 87 L
2 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 182 @ Rice 12 - 18 57 - 86 L
Razorback Showcase - Fayetteville, AR
3 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 130 @ Arkansas 18 - 13 52 - 75 L
Razorback Showcase - Grambling, LA
4 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 281 Florida Gulf Coast 10 - 20 70 - 74 L
Razorback Showcase - Cape Girardeau, MO
5 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 306 @ Southeast Missouri State 9 - 22 77 - 76 W
6 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final 27 @ Vanderbilt 23 - 11 59 - 92 L
7 Thu, Dec 2, 2010 Final 137 @ North Texas 20 - 11 78 - 89 L
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 188 @ SMU 17 - 15 51 - 71 L
Etech Lumberjack Classic - Nacogdoches, TX
9 Fri, Dec 10, 2010 Final 230 @ Stephen F. Austin 14 - 11 41 - 62 L
Etech Lumberjack Classic - Nacogdoches, TX
10 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 340 vs Central Arkansas 2 - 24 70 - 60 W
11 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 87 @ Nebraska 19 - 13 39 - 79 L
12 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 253 @ Auburn 10 - 20 45 - 63 L
13 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final 307 @ Alabama A&M 10 - 15 63 - 70 L
14 Thu, Jan 6, 2011 Final 260 @ Alabama State 15 - 18 47 - 50 L
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 344 Southern 3 - 24 61 - 57 W
16 Mon, Jan 10, 2011 Final 337 Alcorn State 4 - 24 73 - 75 L
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 333 vs Prairie View A&M 7 - 22 54 - 71 L
18 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 Final 185 @ Texas Southern 19 - 13 41 - 66 L
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 250 Jackson State 15 - 15 57 - 69 L
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 327 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 7 - 24 63 - 73 L
21 Mon, Jan 31, 2011 Final 249 Mississippi Valley State 13 - 19 74 - 94 L
22 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 344 @ Southern 3 - 24 49 - 45 W
23 Mon, Feb 7, 2011 Final 337 @ Alcorn State 4 - 24 61 - 60 W
24 Fri, Feb 11, 2011 Final 333 Prairie View A&M 7 - 22 64 - 33 W
25 Mon, Feb 14, 2011 Final 185 Texas Southern 19 - 13 49 - 51 L
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 250 @ Jackson State 15 - 15 69 - 67 W
27 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 327 @ Arkansas-Pine Bluff 7 - 24 75 - 57 W
28 Mon, Feb 28, 2011 Final 249 @ Mississippi Valley State 13 - 19 63 - 66 L
29 Thu, Mar 3, 2011 Final 307 Alabama A&M 10 - 15 76 - 69 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 260 Alabama State 15 - 18 74 - 73 W
SWAC Tournament - Garland, TX
31 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 249 vs Mississippi Valley State 13 - 19 65 - 62 W
SWAC Tournament - Garland, TX
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 250 vs Jackson State 15 - 15 81 - 75 W
SWAC Tournament - Garland, TX
33 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 260 vs Alabama State 15 - 18 48 - 65 L