LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Georgetown Hoyas
Conference: Big East
Georgetown Hoyas RPI is '15'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 11
Home 10 - 4
Away 7 - 5
Neutral 4 - 2
Conference 10 - 8
Non-Conf. 11 - 1
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 15 0.6232
NPI 36 85.63
SOS 1 0.6138
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 9 - 11 5 - 9
51-100 0 - 0 6 - 2
101-200 10 - 0 7 - 0
201+ 2 - 0 3 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 70.6
Defense 66.3
Margin +4.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 5 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 20 20 16 16 9 15 10 9 13 22 23 21 13 11 9 11 17 22 26 26
Coaches 21 21 16 14 10 13 9 9 13 19 23 20 14 11 9 11 17 22 25 39
NPI 2 7 5 2 7 17 21 18 11 12 11 13 18 28 34 36
RPI 1 2 1 2 1 3 8 8 5 5 4 5 8 11 13 15
Predicted RPI 1 6 8 3 4 2 5 8 11 13
Projected Seed 5 5 3 3 3 3 5 5 5 6
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 23 @ Old Dominion 27 - 7 62 - 59 W
2 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final 235 Tulane 10 - 17 69 - 53 W
Charleston Classic - Carolina First Arena (Charleston, SC)
3 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 101 vs Coastal Carolina 24 - 6 80 - 61 W
Charleston Classic - Carolina First Arena (Charleston, SC)
4 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 105 vs Wofford 21 - 13 74 - 59 W
Charleston Classic - Championship - Carolina First Arena (Charleston, SC)
5 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 125 vs North Carolina State 15 - 16 82 - 67 W
6 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 141 UNC Asheville 17 - 14 87 - 72 W
Kansas City, MO
7 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 47 vs Missouri 22 - 11 111 - 102 W
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 18 Utah State 29 - 4 68 - 51 W
9 Thu, Dec 9, 2010 Final 28 @ Temple 26 - 8 65 - 68 L
10 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 195 Appalachian State 14 - 15 89 - 60 W
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 181 Loyola-Maryland 15 - 15 99 - 75 W
12 Thu, Dec 23, 2010 Final 32 @ Memphis 25 - 10 86 - 69 W
13 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 10 @ Notre Dame 27 - 7 55 - 69 L
14 Sat, Jan 1, 2011 Final 233 DePaul 7 - 24 86 - 75 W
15 Mon, Jan 3, 2011 Final 25 @ Saint John's 21 - 12 58 - 61 L
16 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 21 West Virginia 21 - 12 59 - 65 L
17 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 12 Pittsburgh 28 - 6 57 - 72 L
18 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 124 @ Rutgers 15 - 17 74 - 65 W
19 Tue, Jan 18, 2011 Final 104 @ Seton Hall 13 - 18 80 - 75 W
20 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 25 Saint John's 21 - 12 77 - 52 W
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 44 @ Villanova 21 - 12 69 - 66 W
22 Mon, Jan 31, 2011 Final 17 Louisville 25 - 10 62 - 59 W
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 157 Providence 15 - 17 83 - 81 W
24 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 20 @ Syracuse 27 - 8 64 - 56 W
25 Sun, Feb 13, 2011 Final 50 Marquette 22 - 15 69 - 60 W
26 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 6 @ Connecticut 32 - 9 70 - 78 L
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 159 @ South Florida 10 - 23 61 - 55 W
28 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 36 Cincinnati 26 - 9 46 - 58 L
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 20 Syracuse 27 - 8 51 - 58 L
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 36 @ Cincinnati 26 - 9 47 - 69 L
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
31 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 6 vs Connecticut 32 - 9 62 - 79 L
NCAA - Second Round - United Center (Chicago, IL)
32 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 31 vs Virginia Commonwealth 28 - 12 56 - 74 L