LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Fairfield Stags
Conference: MAAC
Fairfield Stags RPI is '96'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 8
Home 13 - 4
Away 10 - 4
Neutral 2 - 0
Conference 15 - 3
Non-Conf. 8 - 3
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 96 0.5386
NPI 39 85.08
SOS 231 0.4686
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 2 - 1
51-100 5 - 3 4 - 3
101-200 5 - 4 4 - 3
201+ 15 - 0 15 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 65.2
Defense 58.3
Margin +6.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 152 84 85 67 69 42 64 32 32 38 31 32 35 43 40 39
RPI 239 218 201 159 152 141 153 118 111 110 97 92 88 99 97 96
Predicted RPI 132 149 120 118 119 102 99 89 99 97
Projected Seed 15 16 15 15 15 14
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Uncasville, CT
1 Sat, Nov 13, 2010 Final 274 vs Sacred Heart 11 - 18 62 - 45 W
Philly Hoop Group Classic - Piscataway, NJ
2 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final 124 @ Rutgers 15 - 17 53 - 68 L
3 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 48 @ Penn State 19 - 15 49 - 64 L
Philly Hoop Group Classic - Fairfield, CT
4 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 167 Saint Joseph's 11 - 22 51 - 60 L
Philly Hoop Group Classic - The Palestra (Philadelphia, PA)
5 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 269 vs Norfolk State 12 - 20 91 - 56 W
6 Thu, Dec 2, 2010 Final 258 @ Savannah State 8 - 18 41 - 39 W
7 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 Final 181 Loyola-Maryland 15 - 15 65 - 55 W
8 Tue, Dec 7, 2010 Final 332 Howard 6 - 24 72 - 52 W
9 Fri, Dec 10, 2010 Final 202 @ Siena 13 - 18 72 - 55 W
10 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 285 @ Holy Cross 8 - 21 71 - 60 W
11 Mon, Dec 20, 2010 Final 92 Vermont 23 - 9 67 - 59 W
12 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 280 Army 10 - 19 68 - 61 W
13 Mon, Jan 3, 2011 Final 288 Niagara 9 - 23 70 - 48 W
14 Fri, Jan 7, 2011 Final 305 @ Marist 6 - 27 59 - 44 W
15 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 93 Saint Peter's 20 - 14 70 - 43 W
16 Fri, Jan 14, 2011 Final 181 @ Loyola-Maryland 15 - 15 65 - 66 L
17 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 Final 107 @ Rider 23 - 11 65 - 57 W
18 Fri, Jan 21, 2011 Final 183 @ Canisius 15 - 15 67 - 60 W
19 Sun, Jan 23, 2011 Final 288 @ Niagara 9 - 23 57 - 49 W
20 Fri, Jan 28, 2011 Final 296 Manhattan 6 - 25 61 - 59 W
21 Mon, Jan 31, 2011 Final 183 Canisius 15 - 15 70 - 55 W
22 Fri, Feb 4, 2011 Final 68 Iona 25 - 12 75 - 71 W
23 Sun, Feb 6, 2011 Final 107 Rider 23 - 11 87 - 96 L
24 Fri, Feb 11, 2011 Final 296 @ Manhattan 6 - 25 65 - 56 W
25 Sun, Feb 13, 2011 Final 93 @ Saint Peter's 20 - 14 70 - 69 W
26 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 305 Marist 6 - 27 61 - 54 W
ESPNU BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 134 Austin Peay 18 - 14 76 - 69 W
28 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 202 Siena 13 - 18 68 - 55 W
29 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 68 @ Iona 25 - 12 69 - 74 L
MAAC Conference Tournament - Bridgeport, CT
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 305 Marist 6 - 27 55 - 31 W
MAAC Conference Tournament - Bridgeport, CT
31 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 93 Saint Peter's 20 - 14 48 - 62 L
NIT - First Round - Fort Collins, CO
32 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 62 @ Colorado State 18 - 13 62 - 60 W
NIT - Second Round - Bridgeport, CT
33 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 64 Kent State 24 - 12 68 - 72 L